Artist : Epirus Quartet
Format : LP - Black Vinyl
Condition : New
Released : 2020
Genre : Nu Jazz Jazz
  • EUR


Buy now  

Ultra Limited 12" Vinyl Only 132 copies made. RSD edition by FWF Records & Lotus Record Shop
Fair Weather Friends Records in collaboration with Lotus record shop are proud to present Epirus Quartet’s new EP release, “Inverse”. Based in Austin, Texas via Greece; this is the jazz outfit’s second release following 2014’s “Transatlantic”. The live studio recording finds Nikolas Bouklas sharing the studio with Michael Patrick St. Clair (Polyphonic Spree, Okkervil River), Sam Pankey and Jeffrey Olson (White Denim). Recording, mixing and mastering credits go to Sam Patlove who has worked with numerous artists such as Bill Callahan, J. Mascis, Daniel Johston, Colin Stetson, Femi Kuti, Shabazz Palaces etc. “Inverse” sees Epirus Quartet embrace free jazz sounds and forms. At times, raw and intense, blending the spiritual and psychedelic with the folklore of the Greek mountainous landscape, the recording reflects the diverse, unconventional and inspired conversation between the musicians. Released on Saturday, August 29 in an extremely limited pressing of 132 copies.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad           Good