On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment

  • Brand: Ambrose Akinmusire
  • Product Code: AmbroseAkinmusire–OnTheTenderSpotOfEveryCallousedMoment
Label : Blue Note
Format : LP - Black Vinyl
Condition : New
Released : 2020
Genre : Nu Jazz Jazz
  • EUR


Buy now  

Regular Black Vinyl edition
Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting best-of-2018 manifesto "Origami Harvest" with another visionary statement on his new album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment," which finds the trumpeter examining blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy feeling of the blues. The album presents 11 new compositions by Akinmusire and features his quartet with pianist Sam Harris, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Justin Brown with guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad           Good